Skip to main content

Top YA fantasy and science fiction

Our favorite recent fantasy and science fiction titles for teens

Justina Ireland
Current price: $18.99
The author of the visionary New York Times bestseller Dread Nation returns with another spellbinding historical fantasy set at the crossroads of race and power in America. It is 1937, and Laura Ann Langston lives in an America divided—between those who work the mystical arts and those who do not. Ev ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Darcie Little Badger
Current price: $18.99
Locus Award Winner—Best First Novel A National Indie Bestseller Nebula Award Finalist Lodestar Award Finalist Ignyte Award Finalist TIME's Best 100 Fantasy Books of All Time NPR Best of the Year Booklist's Top 10 First Novels for Youth A BookPage Best of the Year Chicago Public Library "Best of the ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Roshani Chokshi
Current price: $11.99
*AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER* First in a “wildly inventive and wildly representative” (The New York Times Book Review) historical fantasy series, Roshani Chokshi’s The Gilded Wolves follows the exploits of a found family—six societal outcasts tasked with stealing a powerful artifact that ca ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Sasha Peyton Smith
Current price: $13.99
A New York Times Bestseller The Last Magician meets The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy in this “spectacular, singular, and spellbinding” (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue) historical fantasy following a young woman who discovers she has magica ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Darcie Little Badger
Current price: $18.99
Newbery Honor Winner National Indie Bestseller National Book Award LonglistMinneapolis Star Tribune Best of the YearPublishers Weekly Best of the YearKirkus Best the YearApple Best of the Year Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best New York Public Library's Best of the YearAutostraddle's Best Que ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Namina Forna
Current price: $12.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE "A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that wi ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Elizabeth Lim
Current price: $10.99
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone. "A dazzling fairytale full of br ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Sasha Peyton Smith
Current price: $19.99
Deluxe edition with special embellishments on first printing only! The lush and pulse-pounding sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Witch Haven “sparkles with magic” (Kirkus Reviews) as it follows Frances and her fellow witches to the streets of Paris where family secrets, lost loves, and da ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kristin Cashore
Current price: $13.99
The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.7 million copies. For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her nation after her father's horrific rule. After learning about the ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kristin Cashore
Current price: $21.99
Make the harrowing journey home with Queen Bitterblue's sister and spy, in the fifth novel in the bestselling Graceling Realm series. Hava sails across the sea toward Monsea with her sister, the royal entourage, and the world’s only copies of the formulas for the zilfium weapon she saved at the end ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Namina Forna
Current price: $18.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The epic, hotly anticipated sequel to the instant bestseller The Gilded Ones about a girl with the power to remake her world—or destroy it. “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are going to adore [The Gilded Ones].”—Bu ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Brandon Sanderson
Previous price: $14.99 Current price: $12.99
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the Mistborn trilogy comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future. Spensa's world has been under attack for decade ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kristin Cashore
Current price: $17.99
The beloved New York Times bestselling YA fantasy by Kristin Cashore is now available as a graphic novel, with stunning illustrations by award-winning artist Gareth Hinds. Katsa is a Graceling, one of the rare people born with an extreme skill. As niece of the king, she lived a life of privilege unt ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Tracy Deonn
Current price: $13.99
An Instant New York Times Bestseller!Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy reinvents the King Arthur legend and “braids together Southern folk traditions and Black G ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Elizabeth Lim
Current price: $19.99
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fan ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Julie Berry
Current price: $12.99
A New York Times bestseller! Perfect for fans of Divine Rivals, a critically acclaimed, multi-layered romance set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II, where gods hold the fates--and the hearts--of four mortals in their hands. They are Hazel, James, Aubrey, and Colette. A classical pianist fr ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Martha Brockenbrough
Current price: $12.99
Not since The Book Thief has the character of Death played such an original and affecting part in a book for young people. Flora and Henry were born a few blocks from each other, innocent of the forces that might keep a white boy and an African American girl apart; years later they meet again and t ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now