Skip to main content

Best books for fans of K-pop and K-dramas

Love a good sageuk drama? Really into BTS or Black Pink? We've got the books for you! (And we'd love to hear about your bias when you come into the store.)

A crown princess. A monster the gods fear. A destiny no one can outrun. Inspired by Korean history and myths, the first book in the Sacred Bone series is a rich and evocative high-stakes fantasy that is perfect for fans of Gallant and Six Crimson Cranes. Mirae was meant to save her queendom, but the ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Maurene Goo
Current price: $19.99
A Gen Z Korean American girl gets stuck in the '90s with her teenaged mother in this fresh, funny adventure full of heart, humor, and time-crossed romance. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Morgan Matson, and Nicola Yoon. "No one can blend family, humor, satire, and love into a single perfect sto ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Sophie Kim
Current price: $18.99
Epic Reads Pick for The 30 Must-Read YA Books for the Rest of 2022 BookRiot Pick for 12 Amazing Asia-Inspired Fantasy Books “Last of the Talons is a stunning blend of dark romance and Korean mythology. Sophie Kim writes enemies to lovers with heart-pounding intensity, blurring the line between love ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $15.95
Pacific Rim meets Korean action dramas in this mind-blowing sci-fi novel set in New Seoul in the year 2199. EAST ASIA, 2199. After a great war, the East Pacific is in ruins. In brutal Neo Seoul, where status comes from success in combat, ex-gang member Lee Jaewon is a talented pilot rising in the ac ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Grace K. Shim
Current price: $18.99
This sparkling K-drama inspired debut novel introduces irrepressibly charming teen Chloe Chang, who is reunited with her deceased father's estranged family via a DNA test, and is soon whisked off to Seoul to join them... When her friends gift her a 23-and-Me test as a gag, high school senior Chloe C ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
June Hur
Current price: $19.99
June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace—a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco. To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood... Joseon ( ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Lyla Lee
Current price: $17.99
In this simmering, joyous novel, I’ll Be the One author Lyla Lee delivers a tender romance set between two brave teens who decide that when the script isn’t working, it’s time to rewrite it themselves. The first rule of watching K-dramas: Never fall in love with the second lead. As an avid watcher ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $18.99
A New York Times Bestseller!Axie Oh's The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is an enthralling feminist retelling of the classic Korean folktale "The Tale of Shim Cheong," perfect for fans of Wintersong, Uprooted, and Miyazaki’s Spirited Away. Deadly storms have ravaged Mina’s homeland for generations. F ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
June Hur
Current price: $19.99
Suspenseful and richly atmospheric, June Hur's The Forest of Stolen Girls is a haunting historical mystery sure to keep readers guessing until the last page.1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the same since she and her younger sister went missing and were later found unconscious in ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Sarah Suk
Current price: $12.99
Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic comedy about two entrepreneurial Korean American teens who butt heads—and maybe fall in love—while running competing Korean beauty businesses at their high school. There’s nothing Valerie Kwon loves more than making a good sale. Together wi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kat Cho
Current price: $11.99
New romance and dangers abound in this K-Drama-inspired companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox--now in paperback! After the events of Wicked Fox, Somin is ready to help her friends pick up the pieces of their broken lives and heal. But Jihoon is still grieving the loss of his grandmother, and Mi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maurene Goo
Current price: $10.99
A Cosmopolitan Best Young Adult Book of 2019A BuzzFeed Pick for "YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring" Sparks fly between a K-pop starlet and a tabloid reporter in Somewhere Only We Know, a heartwarming rom-com from Maurene Goo. 10:00 p.m.: Lucky is the biggest K-pop star on the scene, and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $15.99
Jenny’s never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself falling for a K-pop idol, she has to decide whether their love is worth the risk. A modern forbidden romance wrapped in the glamorous and exclusive world of K ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Suzanne Park
Current price: $10.99
"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."—SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology Love is a battlefield in this hysterical romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and teen romance books. Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his clas ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $21.95
Warcross meets Final Fantasy in this companion novel to Rebel Seoul, in which a young telepath joins a rebel group on a secret mission to end a decades-long world war. Neo Beijing, 2201. Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works in a cafe by day and moonlights as ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kat Cho
Current price: $18.99
No description available.
Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Lyla Lee
Current price: $15.99
Diverse book recommended by The Today Show * A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * Bank Street Best Book of the Year * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * ALA’s Rainbow Book List Top 10 for Teen Readers The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciou ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kat Cho
Current price: $10.99
An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul. Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old tales anymore, and with so many evil men no one will miss, the modern city of Se ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
This reference is perfect for businesspeople, students, and travelers and contains over 20,000 entries of essential Korean. Many entries include related words and phrases or example sentences. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
June Hur
Previous price: $12.99 Current price: $10.99
June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh. I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't see. 1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maurene Goo
Current price: $9.99
A funny young adult novel about a Korean-American girl who uses K-Drama techniques to snag the boyfriend of her dreams.One of Publishers Weekly's Best Books of 2017One of Seventeen.com's Best YA Books of 2017"Hilarious." —Publishers Weekly, starred review"Powerful messages of inclusion and acceptanc ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
500 Basic Korean Verbs is a complete study guide to the most common Korean verbs Korean grammar is notoriously difficult for foreigners to master but is essential for those wishing to learn Korean. This book is the only comprehensive guide to the correct usage of Korean verbs available for English- ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $19.99
New York Times bestselling author Axie Oh's ASAP is the much anticipated companion novel to beloved romance XOXO, following fan favorites Sori, the wealthy daughter of a K-pop company owner, and Nathaniel, her K-pop star ex-boyfriend, in a swoon-worthy second chance love story. Sori has worked her w ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Stephan Lee
Current price: $10.99
She thought that debuting in a K-Pop band was the finish line, but it was only the beginning. Because now it’s not only Candace's company judging her—it’s the entire world. How will she find the courage to stand by her beliefs, even when powerful forces are trying to shame and silence her... In the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Korean Grammar with Cat Memes is the easiest Korean language book available for beginners. Presented by EASY KOREAN, it also comes with Hangul lessons for people wanting to learn how to read and write Korean. Each grammar chapter is based on questions and answers for easy and quick learning. The fol ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The most enjoyable way to learn about an unfamiliar culture is through its stories--especially when they're told in two languages Korean Stories for Language Learners introduces 42 traditional Korean folktales with bilingual Korean and English versions, presented on facing pages, together with det ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Stephan Lee
Current price: $9.99
"I'm still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-kill smash of a debut. I couldn't put it down." -- Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda In this romantic coming-of-age novel about chasing big dreams, a Korean-American girl travels to Seoul in hopes of de ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Axie Oh
Current price: $19.99
New York Times bestselling author Axie Oh's ASAP is the much anticipated companion novel to beloved romance XOXO, following fan favorites Sori, the wealthy daughter of a K-pop company owner, and Nathaniel, her K-pop star ex-boyfriend, in a swoon-worthy second chance love story. Sori has worked her w ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now