Skip to main content
Preorder
Attack of the Scones: Volume 6 (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast)

Attack of the Scones: Volume 6 (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast)

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2024
Publisher:
Union Square Kids
ISBN:
9781454943648
Pages:
40
Available for Preorder

Description

Image

Preorder campaign image featuring the cover of Attack of the Scones (green background with pastries getting attacked from above) and information about the preorder on this page

PREORDER NOW:

  • Receive exclusive collectors cards and an autographed bookplate
  • One lucky preorder will win an in-person visit from author Josh Funk to their local school or bookshop.

 

In the sixth adventure of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming fridge friends face an out-of-this-world invasion--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.

It's just about time for Baron von Waffle's birthday bash when Sir French Toast spots a strange flying object in the sky. He pleads with Lady Pancake to help him uncover the mystery invader, who she doesn't believe exists. But when Baron von Waffle is captured, Pancake and French Toast know they must save their friend. Will they be able to put aside their differences to salvage their friendship and rescue Waffle, or will the invaders take over the fridge forever?

Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series: 

" R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland."--Publishers Weekly

"A must purchase."--School Library Journal, starred review

Don't miss the other books in the series: 
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast 
The Case of the Stinky Stench 
Mission Defrostable 
Short & Sweet 
​The Great Caper Caper

About the Author

Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the Library, Albie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com. Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan is also the author-illustrator of Forest, The Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.