Skip to main content
Bravelands: Thunder on the Plains #2: Breakers of the Code

Bravelands: Thunder on the Plains #2: Breakers of the Code

Current price: $19.99
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
The Curious Cat Bookshop
1 on hand, as of Feb 21 1:18pm
(Middle grade fantasy)
On Our Shelves Now


A thrilling new arc in Erin Hunter’s bestselling Bravelands series! Set in the African highlands and told from three different animals’ points of view, this is a perfect adventure for dedicated fans and readers new to the Bravelands world.

Cast out of his coalition, Stride the cheetah embarks on a perilous mission for the Great Parent, accompanied by a honey badger burdened with a dark and mysterious past. Whisper the water buffalo has been searching desperately for her brother Echo, presumed dead after a terrible fall.

And the hyena now known as Breathstealer finds herself courted by the Great Spirit at one moment and other times tempted by the Great Devourer, who sends her compelling visions of power and plenty.

The balance of power in Bravelands rests on a knife’s edge, and the Great Devourer waits hungrily in the shadows. Will these unlikely heroes be able to restore their home? 

Full of epic adventure and intrigue, this adventure will thrill readers who love the Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire series, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

About the Author

Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is the author of the Warriors, Seekers, Survivors, Bravelands, and Bamboo Kingdom series. Erin lives in the UK.